Innercitywoman's Blog

  • 10:24:18 pm on July 7, 2009 | 2
    Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

    On page 188 in Elle magazine, August Issue is a promotion to get your nails or your feet done for free. They’ve teamed up with some group that have got loads of salons everywhere.

    Okay, so you got to buy the mag.  Not promoting Elle or anything, because I don’t do that, but I do believe that every once in a while you should read something you wouldn’t usually read.  May that be a fashion magazine or something completely opposite like The Statesman. Just something different to your usual read.  You never know what you might discover and it’s always good to open up your brain a little and learn something new. So there’s two excuses for you.  God i’m good to you lot.

    Most importantly, it’s great to get your nails done for free if your in desperate need of getting your bleedin groove back!



     

Comments

  • Caroline 10:13 pm on July 8, 2009 | # | Reply

    Oh how I would so love a salon day! I am a busy mom though and typically put my own needs on the back burner. I do however, take time for myself on occasion by making my own little spa at home. I just soak my cares away in a nice hot bath, wrap hot wet towels around my feet and once they are soft I use my pumice. This feels great but has to be ended with my Topricin foot cream. My feet are always tired and achy and as soon as rub some on..my feet are in a whole world of their own. It is great for inflammation and calluses too (yea, my feet are gross) and best of all it is natural! Thanks, for posting this…and maybe my sharing will help others who cannot afford a pedicure or find one for free! They can just make their own! Caroline

    • Ingrid 9:31 pm on July 29, 2009 | # | Reply

      Hi onemommyslove,

      Many thanks for your post.

      I have the most awful feet and I must say, is the most neglected part of my body. In truth, the bottom of my feet are so hard, I could walk down the street bare footed and wouldn’t feel a thing!

      This is a great tip for us busy mums- thanks so much


Leave a Reply

